Black Sx Workers Conference

Black Sx Workers Conference

Join us for the first annual Black Sx Workers Conference: Reliberate - Reparations is the Foundation - Liberation is the Plan
About this event
JUNE 2021 BSWC CONFERENCE SCHEDULE
Day One - June 17th:
1. Opening ceremonies with Executive Director MF Akynos -10:00 am EST / 4:00 pm CEST

2. Berlin Stripper Collective - Strip Clubs: What Hides Behind the Sparkle - 11:00 am EST / 5:00 pm CEST

3. Kim the Biologist - Nourish Your Roots For Prosperous Fruits -12:30 pm EST / 6:30 pm CEST

4. SPARK Reproductive Justice NOW (Agbo Ikor & Kae Goode) - Decriminalizing the Margins: Utilizing a Black Queer and Trans Liberatory Framework to Decriminalize Sex Work - 2:00 pm EST / 8:00 pm CEST

5. Film Screening - Major! - follows the life and campaigns of Miss Major Griffin-Gracy, a 73-year-old Black transgender woman who has been fighting for the rights of trans women of color for over 40 years -3:30 pm EST / 9:30 pm CEST

6. Monica Jones (keynote speaker) - 5:30 pm EST /11:30 pm CEST

Day 2 - June 18th:
1. Dr. Stella Nyanzi (keynote speaker) - 11:00 am EST / 5:00 pm CEST

2. The Roundtable with Dr. Mireille MIller-Young, Onyx Sachi, Micah, & Luna Enamorada -12:30 pm EST / 6:30 pm CEST

3. Dame Sadie - Get Embodied: A Guide for Sensual Self Healing -2:00 pm EST / 8:00 pm CEST

4. Film Screenings - 03:30 pm EST / 9:30 pm CEST

5. Quarankink with Black Femme Brunch - 5:30 pm EST / 11:30 pm CEST

6. Miss Heaux World Competition - may the best heaux win

Day 3 - June 19th:
Schedule to be announced shortly

* If you have any specific accessibility needs surrounding the virtual conference that require accomodations please contact us at info@thebswc.org

* All conference sessions will be recorded and available for access past the conference date and schedule times

* You will receive your access code to attend the entire conference by email prior to the beginning of the conference

* All conference presenters and topics are subject to change without notice



The First Annual Black Sex Workers Conference is brought to you by The Black Sex Workers Collective (BSWC) - T-Shirts and other merch available for purchase at https://teespring.com/stores/bswc

18. Juni 2021

Online

Press image to visit the organizer's website.

events

Cutie-BIPOC's and Migrants + Friends Picnic

21. Juli 2021

Cutie-BIPOC's and Migrants + Friends Picnic

@Tempelhofer Feld

Black Lives Matter Protest 2021

1. Juli 2021

Black Lives Matter Protest 2021

Pariser Platz (Brandenburger Tor)

Beyond Categories: Entrepreneurship in Multiplicity & Myths in Intersection

14. Juni 2021

Beyond Categories: Entrepreneurship in Multiplicity & Myths in Intersection

Factory Berlin

Yoga for BIPOC in Berlin

28. Aug. 2021

Yoga for BIPOC in Berlin

Berlin Kreuzberg

What is Talent Acquisition actually about? Insights from Black Recruiters

14. Juli 2021

What is Talent Acquisition actually about? Insights from Black Recruiters

Online

Yoga for BIPOC in Berlin

15. Juli 2021

Yoga for BIPOC in Berlin

Berlin Kreuzberg